Imperial College

London

SSLG1.21112-01 Faculty of Medicine **Faculty Education Office**

Staff Student Liaison Group (Years 1 and 2)

Terms of Reference and Membership

The Staff Student Liaison Groups report to the relevant Education Sub-Committee and are chaired by representatives from the ICSM Student Union. The role of these groups is to provide a forum for consideration of academic and non-academic issues raised by staff and/or students regarding the MBBS/BSc programme.

The Group's specific responsibilities include:

- 1 To consider academic and non-academic issues and problems raised by student and/or staff concerning the relevant years of the course, to identify possible solutions and oversee remedial action, referring matters to the relevant Education Committee where appropriate.
- 2 To receive and respond to teaching evaluations as part of the quality assurance procedures.

Distribution list

President ICSM SU (Chair) Deputy President ICSM SU Deputy Principal and Director of Education **Deputy Directors of Education**

Head of Year 1 and 2 Deputy Hear of Year 1 and 2 and MCD Theme Chair Science and Patient Theme Chairs FOCP and Dr and Patient Theme Chair LSS Theme Chair LCRS Theme Chair Relevant ICSM SU reps • Welfare

- Academic Officer (Yrs 1 and 2 and GE)
- Year 1 Reps
- Year 2 Reps

Senior Tutor (Yrs 1 and 2) Sub Board Chair (Year 1 Assessment) Sub Board Chair (Year 2 Assessment) Head of Learning Resources Head of Quality Assurance & Enhancement Library Representatives Curriculum Administrator (Yrs 1 and 2)

Ms Suzie Rayner Mr Ali Hosin Professor Jenny Higham Dr Sue Smith, Professor Karim Meeran and Mr Martin Lupton Professor John Laycock Dr Keith Gould

Dr Gareth Barnes and Dr Michael Wilson Dr Elizabeth Muir **Professor Mary Morrell Professor Steve Gentleman**

Mr Neeraj Kalra Mr Steven Tran Ms Anju George Mr Nik Nik Fauzi Mr David Goldsmith Mr John Golden Mr Kyung-hoon Moon Ms Jennifer Chivinge Mr Keenan Saleh Ms Aiysha Puri Dr Mike Emerson Dr Paul Kemp Dr Niamh Martin Dr Mike Barrett Professor Karim Meeran Ms Jacqueline Cousins and Ms Kate Perris Ms Jo Williams

Ex Officio Members - to receive papers and attend as appropriate

Course coordinators for courses which have recently run or those with an interest in a specific agenda item are invited to relevant meetings.

Faculty Education Officer Deputy Faculty Education Officer Student Services Manager Senior Learning Technologist Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager Mr Chris Harris Examinations Manager Examinations Officer (Years 1 and 2) Learning & Technical Services Manager

Ms Susan English Mr Paul Ratcliffe Ms Janette Shiel Mr Ashish Hemani Ms Erika McGovern Ms Margaret Rodger Ms Michele Foot